link to ole miss home page
School of Pharmacy Department of Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery

AAPS-UM Student Chapter


American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists-

The University of Mississippi Student Chapter (AAPS-UMSC)

General Chapter Information:

The Ole Miss AAPS Student Chapter was initiated in August 2003, when it split from the umbrella "Southern Regional Student Chapter" (SRSC), which formerly included the University of Mississippi, University of Louisiana at Monroe, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, and the University of Tennessee, Memphis. The chapter has about 25 members who play a significant role in the chapter’s activities. The chapter undertakes a number of activities like recruitment drive, seminars, Journal Club and other social events. The chapter focuses on promoting the student participation in AAPS activities, encouraging member’s interaction with other student chapters and providing opportunities for professional development.

AAPS Student Chapter 2009-10
Ramesh Srirangam
Chair Elect
David Watson
Vice Chair
Vivek Kumar Garripalli
Ketaki Patwardhan