University of Mississippi
School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy Board of Visitors


The former Dean's Advisory Committe has been completely revamped and renamed the School of Pharmacy Board of Visitors.

The primary mission of the board is to give input and advice to the dean about various areas of the School of Pharmacy. The individuals serving on the board have volunteered their time, effort and resources to support the school.

The Board of Visitors consists of pharmacy professionals from across the state and nation in various aspects of pharmacy practice and research. The board also has student representation with two student members from each professional class.

The Board of Visitors will meet twice yearly. The next meeting is scheduled for September 15-16, 2014 on the Oxford campus.


Active Board Members


Alex Adams

NACDS Representative

Jimmy Ainsworth

Retired Executive

Kathryn Ayers

MHSP Past-President

Phil Ayers

Chief of Clinical Pharmacy Services
MS Baptist Health System

J. Todd Barrett

MPhA President
Covenant Pharmacy

Michelle Bonnarens

Senior Director, Program Development
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Bill Calhoun

Director of Scientific Affairs
Pacira Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Geremy Carpenter

PY4 Class Representative

Kimsey Cooper

District Pharmacy Supervisor
CVS Pharmacy

Trey Crawford

MIPA President

Todd Dear

Alumni Board Officers President-Elect

Tripp Dixon

MSHP President-Elect

Cindy Fisher

Clinical Care Coordinator
Kroger Co. - Delta Division

Jillian Foster

Alumni Board Officers President

Frank Gammill

Executive Director
MS State Board of Pharmacy

Harold N. Godwin

Professor and Associate Dean
University of Kansas
School of Pharmacy

Pam Graham

Director of Pharmacy Services
Wesley Medical Center

Bill Greene

Chief Pharmaceutical Officer
Pharmaceutical Services Member, Pharmaceutical Sciences
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Jennifer Hockings

PY3 Class Representative

Doug Hoey

Chief Executive Officer
National Community Pharmacists Association

Gene Hoover

Market Pharmacy Director
Walgreens Co.

David Hudson

Mississippi Board of Pharmacy

Kara Jumper

PY4 Class Representative

Lowry Lomax


Robert H. Lomenick

Owner and Pharmacist
Tyson Drugs

Lauren Lyles

PY1 Class

Lauren Lyles

PY2 Class Representative

Mike Maddux

Executive Director
American College of Clinical Pharmacy

Mike McBride

Health and Wellness Market Director

Rocky McGarity

MIPA President-Elect

John McKinney

Burnham Drug

Kate Mislan

PY2 Class Representative

Jimmy R. Mitchell

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HRSA) Representative

Natalie Montgomery

MSHP Past President
Clinical Pharmacist
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit/Cardiac Intensive Care Unit
Blair E. Batson Hospital

Bill Mosby

MPhA Past President

Lois Margaret Nora

President and CEO
American Board of Medical Specialties

James A. Owen

BS Pharm, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Vice President
Practice and Science Affairs
American Pharmacists Association

Earl Pace

Rite Aid Representative

Kayla Peeler

PY3 Class Representative

Alison Nimrod Perkins

Eli Lilly Corporate Center

Shea Jackson Polk

UAB Birmingham, AL

Krista Riche

MCCP Immediate Past-President

Todd Sandroni

Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy

Craig Sartin

Sartin's Discount Drug

April Shaughnessy

Director, Mission Advancing Initiatives and Governance
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy

Charles “Nate” Smith

VAMC Biloxi

Val Soldevila

MPhA President-Elect

Jeff Steevens

Army Senior Research Scientist
U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center

Kayla Stover

MCCp President-Elect

Cheryl Sudduth

Funderburks Pharmacy

Gary Theilman

MCCP President

Blake Thompson

Vice President
The Ohio State University

Mike Todaro

Director of Pharmacy
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Laurie Warrington

MSHP President