University of Mississippi
School of Pharmacy Alumni & Giving

Pharmacy Alumni Board


The Pharmacy Alumni Chapter's governing body is its Board of Directors. The majority of the board is made up of alumni of the School of Pharmacy. Voting board members serve three year terms. Officers include a president, president-elect, and executive secretary. The office of executive secretary is a permanent position held by a designated staff member within the Alumni Association of The University of Mississippi. The president and president-elect are elected positions, serving two-year terms. Ex-officio members include the school's dean and any pharmacy alumni who have been appointed to serve as a director on the Alumni Association's board. Alloffices initiate with Homecoming.

Pharmacy Alumni Board
Front row (l-r): Dean David D. Allen, Jim Pittman, Jillian Foster, Todd Dear and Marvin Wilson
Back row (l-r): Raina McClure, Josette Nelson, Jonathan Pharr, Wendy McKinney, Beau Cox, Randy Pittman, Leigh Ann Ross, Lee Ann Griffin and Scott Thompson

The board votes on policy related to Pharmacy Alumni Chapter business. This includes making decisions on alumni events sponsored by the chapter. All by-laws of the chapter are also overseen and updated by the board.

The Board of Directors meet each spring and fall to discuss business. They are updated by the dean on academic and research achievements of the school, and they also receive a financial report from the school's Director of Development.

Anyone interested in serving on the Pharmacy Alumni Chapter Board of Directors should contact Scott Thompson by calling (662) 915-1878 or by e-mailing

Jillian James Foster, Oxford, MS – President
Todd Dear, Jackson, MS – President-Elect
Scott Thompson, Oxford, MS – Executive Secretary

Jim Pittman, Jr., Madison, MS

D. Montez Carter, Bogart, GA
Beau Cox, Brandon, MS
Lee Ann Griffin, Madison, MS
Wendy McKinney, Moss Point, MS
Josette Nelson, Oxford, MS
Jonathan Pharr, Saltillo, MS
Erika Webster, Ridgeland, MS

David D. Allen, Oxford, MS
Kimsey O’Neal Cooper, Carthage, MS
Raina McClure, Oxford, MS
Randy Pittman, Jackson, MS
Leigh Ann Ross, Jackson, MS
Peter Stokes, Jackson, MS
Marvin C. Wilson, Oxford, MS